Creating with Smilebox

So I’m thinking of creating a digital photo book with this for the ICT aspect of EDX3270 – literacies education. It looks simple enough…at least I hope it will be since it’s probably going to be a last minute throw together after spending the entire weekend writing my annotations, essay and…oh wait, I guess I’ll have to make this before I write my reflection, hmmm :/

Anyway, I saw a Smilebox creation in one of my early childhood courses last week and loved it! I think it would be a great tool in early years (p-3) classrooms to get the kids making their own photo stories. So, I’m using this opportunity to test it out and see if it’s kid friendly, provided they had a little support of course šŸ™‚

Please share your thoughts as to whether you think it’s a good choice for EDX3270 and also if you agree it could be utilised this with students?

3 thoughts on “Creating with Smilebox

  1. Pingback: Creating simple photostories | bronwyncraig

  2. Pingback: Progressing through the week 8 learning activties and assignment 2 | Kiera Hamling's blog

  3. Hello!
    Thanks for sharing the Smilebox resource! I love it! I think this resource would be wonderful to use with students and would be especially helpful for your EDX3270 assignment. Students would have the opportunity to work with design elements and experiment with and create digital text in a fun and engaging way!

Leave a comment